eMail from Google about Google+

This is a quick message to all our members who have @gmail addresses….

You’ve probably received a message this week from Google telling you that your Google+ Account is being closed soon and wondered what it’s all about.

Long story short…when you signed up for your Google email address you were also allocated a Google+ Account (it’s like Facebook but it lost the “war”). Google have now decided to close the entire Google+ “Ecosystem” down and they are just letting you know before they delete everything.

Your xxx.yyy@gmail email address WILL NOT BE AFFECTED

We wrote about the demise of Google+ a couple of months ago in this article

If you never ever posted anything to Google+ (and most of you won’t have), then you don’t have to do anything.

If you did post to Google+ and want to keep any of the content, then you need to get on over there now and extract the bits you want to keep and store them elsewhere. Otherwise, DO NOTHING works for you too!

Your thoughts are welcome, join the conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s